Have you ever wondered what the Send Notifications checkbox does?
Under Your Account > Account Details > Manager Users, you may have noticed a Send Notifications checkbox within the user profiles section when you click on Edit User. This checkbox determines if the user selected will receive notifications for changes to jobs they are assigned to, when applicants respond to e-mails, and other important messages.
This option is also directly tied to the Message notification box on the main dashboard. If the Send Notifications checkbox is not selected, users will not receive any notifications from the account and they will not have a Message notification box on their main dashboard.